post things/hobbies you used to be REALLY into but now DGAF

General discussion, shows, and everything else.

Postby Adonis » Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:53 pm

I used to be a professional musician, havent picked up a guitar in about 3 years and had a career path change. dont miss it.

In before 'going to hardcore shows'
Adonis

Postby c_floyd II » Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:55 pm

Skateboarding
Rock climbing
Ultimate frisbee
c_floyd II

Postby oliviatremorcontrol » Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:59 pm

Gaming. Doesn't seem to be anything worthwhile out there with all the rehashed, unfinished products. Reading. Been depressed and can't find the energy to bury my face in a book.
oliviatremorcontrol

Postby Adonis » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:02 pm

oliviatremorcontrol wrote:Gaming. Doesn't seem to be anything worthwhile out there with all the rehashed, unfinished products. Reading. Been depressed and can't find the energy to bury my face in a book.

i can relate to both of these
Adonis

Postby c_floyd II » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:15 pm

giving up gaming is called growing up
c_floyd II

Postby Luthor » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:28 pm

NFL. Between Kaep not having a job, the concussion issues, the way greedy owners rob cities, it's handling of domestic abuse policies and the official team of the alt right winning every year, it's grown tiring.
Luthor

Postby dogdicksummer3 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:35 pm

1.) Sports. I can't make myself care anymore. The awful business practices, tax payer funded stadiums, etc. It all seems like a massive waste of time, energy and futile exercises in tribalism.

2.) Video games. Haven't touched one in a long time. I bought a PS4 two years ago and played it for a few weeks. Bought a raspberry pi and turned it into an emulator for everything from 2600 to N64 and haven't touched it in over a year. Plus I think adults playing video games is depressing and totally immature.