PC Gamers/Builders 8=======D~~~ (oYo)

General discussion, shows, and everything else.

Postby FAT_JACK » Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:25 pm

What are you playing right now? Im hooked on this game on steam called Killing Floor, its like left for dead 2 meets cod4. I need more friends to play pc shit with because i got the ban hammer from xbox.
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby TotallyCOREguy » Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:30 pm

:smt006

currently playing MW2,L4D2 and WoW online
also slowly going through Dragon Age
User avatar
TotallyCOREguy
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:52 pm
Location: RI

Postby FAT_JACK » Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:38 pm

check out killing field in the steam store, game is good. whats your steam id?
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby lozo » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:01 pm

arkham asylum has been keeping me busy lately. if it's not that i'm probably playing borderlands or MW2.
lozo
yuengling superfan
 
Posts: 3464
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:58 pm
Location: Allentown, PA

Postby TotallyCOREguy » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:03 pm

FAT_JACK wrote:check out killing field in the steam store, game is good. whats your steam id?


DeckardSeed
User avatar
TotallyCOREguy
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:52 pm
Location: RI

Postby DeathFromAbove » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:04 pm

World at War Tactical Realism
DeathFromAbove
 
Posts: 2625
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:04 pm
Location: San Diego

Postby Brett SD » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:07 pm

Killing Floor is fun. I played it when it was for free.

Class started up again, but Steam wise I play CS, ARMA2, Total War: Empire, L4D2 and TF2.
User avatar
Brett SD
shamwow dick
 
Posts: 15806
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 1:19 pm
Location: Denver

Postby GodAteMyMom » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:21 pm

Diablo II FTW
GodAteMyMom
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:01 am
Location: Pittsburgh

Postby indietrash2 » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:29 pm

World of Warcraft
Deluxe Ski Jumping
Football Manager

that is all.
indietrash2
 
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:04 pm

Postby inabyrdcage » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:29 pm

[quote="TotallyCOREguy"]:smt006

currently playing MW2,L4D2
inabyrdcage
 
Posts: 509
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: OKC

Postby nikoisdead » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:29 pm

Torchlight
Ultima Online (free shard)
nikoisdead
 
Posts: 7376
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Michigan

Postby ollyisk » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:29 pm

heroes of newerth
User avatar
ollyisk
LOVES NOT HAVING A TITLE
 
Posts: 19923
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 10:15 am
Location: germany

Postby divided by words » Fri Jan 08, 2010 4:44 pm

picked up like 20 games during the steam sale. Currently playing Braid, Torchlight, Dragon Age, Red Faction, Crysis, and a ton of tf2
User avatar
divided by words
 
Posts: 3260
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:52 pm
Location: HVHC

Postby FAT_JACK » Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:18 am

post your steam names people! xjackx410 is me.
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby austin69 » Sat Jan 09, 2010 8:47 am

Team Fortress 2 and that is basically it.
austin69
 
Posts: 1504
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:49 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Postby tony buttholes » Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:06 am

austin69 wrote:Team Fortress 2 and that is basically it.


i recently hooked up my old comp cause mine is a POS and wont run TF2. so sometime sunday or monday i wanna install it on my old comp, cause it runs counter strike perfectly so hopefully itll work, even tho there is no sound.

i miss my heavy
tony buttholes
 
Posts: 12077
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 11:08 am
Location: BALTIMORE

Postby FAT_JACK » Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:25 am

steam ids. lets get a big tf2 game together.
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby FAT_JACK » Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:25 am

steam ids. lets get a big tf2 game together.
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby spsp » Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:39 am

tf2, l4d2, dragon age (slooooooooowly)

i think my steam id is - djstere0

there's already a b9 steam group if you're not in it.
User avatar
spsp
 
Posts: 7301
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Hudson Valley, NY

Postby xbdonx » Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:47 am

COD4
COD6
L4D2
TF2

Steam games mainly

Bwebb419

Add me on steam
xbdonx
 

Postby facetothesouth » Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:49 am

Modern Warfare 2
Torchlight
Borderlands
C&C Red Alert3
facetothesouth
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:00 am
Location: PA

Postby FAT_JACK » Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:18 pm

added everyone in thread, want more steam friends.
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby xbdonx » Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:02 pm

Steam has a B9 group as well.

ub6ib9
xbdonx
 

Postby munger » Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:29 pm

add me on steam: Joester111

as of right now:
Modern Warfare 2
Torchlight(
munger
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:31 pm
Location: davis, ca

Postby Andrew Ryan » Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:30 pm

Day of Defeat

steam name

shatnersnipples
Andrew Ryan
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: scottsdale-->North Hollywood

Postby brandonsux » Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:32 pm

Warcraft 3:Frozen throne
brandonsux
 
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:02 pm
Location: bradless' house

Postby onthehomefront » Sat Jan 09, 2010 9:34 pm

I just got a new lap ttop
toshiba p505-8980

Was hoping to be able to play games on that but apperantly the video card is shit
onthehomefront
 
Posts: 1814
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 2:17 pm

Postby heely » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:00 am

Question about inserting/adding Ram

My friend gave me two sticks of 200 MB ram or something, so I can play him in Counterstrike. I have 504, without the extra ram and you need 512. How do I add it? Do I just place it in with the main ram, where there is space. Do I need to do anything when I turn my computer on, or will it just add it, so when I go to look at my computer information, it will say 904 mb or whatever it will be. Also, if I put it in, and it is messed up/infected, will it then corrupt my computer forever, or will the ram just not work, and if I take it out, all will be good again.

Thanks for any help you can give.
heely
 
Posts: 5542
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: PA

Postby BoozeBear » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:03 am

still a ton of people that play Battlefield 2 online...I being one of them.
User avatar
BoozeBear
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:44 pm
Location: Boletaria

Postby heely » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:04 am

lessonslearned wrote:still a ton of people that play Battlefield 1942 online...I being one of them.
heely
 
Posts: 5542
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: PA

Postby nikoisdead » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:05 am

heely wrote:Question about inserting/adding Ram

My friend gave me two sticks of 200 MB ram or something, so I can play him in Counterstrike. I have 504, without the extra ram and you need 512. How do I add it? Do I just place it in with the main ram, where there is space. Do I need to do anything when I turn my computer on, or will it just add it, so when I go to look at my computer information, it will say 904 mb or whatever it will be. Also, if I put it in, and it is messed up/infected, will it then corrupt my computer forever, or will the ram just not work, and if I take it out, all will be good again.

Thanks for any help you can give.

I don't even think they make 200 mb sticks, but regardless you just stick it in any available slots. It will automatically register.

If it's bad, then it just wont work. RAM only temporarily stores information, so it can't get infected with a virus.

Sometimes mixing different types/brands of RAM can cause problems and it won't work right, but it should work ok.
nikoisdead
 
Posts: 7376
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Michigan

Postby BoozeBear » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:06 am

heely wrote:
lessonslearned wrote:still a ton of people that play Battlefield 1942 online...I being one of them.


game is also backed

anyone still play the expansions for this?
User avatar
BoozeBear
 
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:44 pm
Location: Boletaria

Postby heely » Sun Jan 10, 2010 2:20 am

lessonslearned wrote:
heely wrote:
lessonslearned wrote:still a ton of people that play Battlefield 1942 online...I being one of them.


game is also backed

anyone still play the expansions for this?


I still play them. I never downloaded all the modded maps though, so the servers I can play are dwindling.

Thanks niko for all the info, he said it was 200 something, but he may have been wrong or I may have misheard him. What sizes are usually made?
heely
 
Posts: 5542
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: PA

Postby Brett SD » Sun Jan 10, 2010 11:52 am

RAM usually comes in rounded numbers and by that I don't mean like 500mb. I mean that it'll come in like fractions of a gig as in 512mb or 1024mb(1GB) or 2GB. If you're putting two sticks in make sure they match in make, model and amount. While making sure they're the same brand is debated to not be that important, but it automatically circumvents any potential quirks. Also if you're putting two sticks in they need to match in size. You don't want to put like a 1 1/2GB of RAM in. And RAM isn't universally compatible, different mobo's take different kinds so unless you've made sure that whatever he gave you is compatible I wouldn't stick it in right away.

RAM is cheap as hell these days and you need at least 2GB of it to run anything anymore. Do some homework and buy some.

The forums on icrontic.com are the best place for trying to figure just about anything out computer wise. Most of the time you don't even need to post your question, they have a good amount of stuff to just read that will answer your questions.

Anyway, I used to play a lot of Forgotten Hope. I started to get into FH2 for BF2, but by time it finally came out I already had a couple of different games to fill that genre.
If any of you guys still play BF1942 or BF2 I highly suggest you check out the Forgotten Hope mod/community. Awesome people and a pretty sprawling community. It's an extensive realism mod of the BF series centered around WWII. It fixes a lot of dumb shit for BF1942 and adds a lot of things that weren't in the stock game. The BF2 version had just been released by time I stopped playing. It started out in the early British 8th Army/German Afrika Korps campaigns and was expanding from there. By now they've probably released material up to the Italian campaigns.

http://forgottenhope.warumdarum.de/main.php?lang=english

I lied, looks like they're up to France '44.
User avatar
Brett SD
shamwow dick
 
Posts: 15806
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 1:19 pm
Location: Denver

Postby heely » Sun Jan 10, 2010 12:48 pm

Thanks for the info. Maybe I can just add one, so I can play CSS, BF2, or Team Fortress.

Checking out this forgottenhope.
heely
 
Posts: 5542
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: PA

Postby heely » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:10 pm

Brett SD wrote:
Anyway, I used to play a lot of Forgotten Hope. I started to get into FH2 for BF2, but by time it finally came out I already had a couple of different games to fill that genre.
If any of you guys still play BF1942 or BF2 I highly suggest you check out the Forgotten Hope mod/community. Awesome people and a pretty sprawling community. It's an extensive realism mod of the BF series centered around WWII. It fixes a lot of dumb shit for BF1942 and adds a lot of things that weren't in the stock game. The BF2 version had just been released by time I stopped playing. It started out in the early British 8th Army/German Afrika Korps campaigns and was expanding from there. By now they've probably released material up to the Italian campaigns.

http://forgottenhope.warumdarum.de/main.php?lang=english

I lied, looks like they're up to France '44.


To play Forgotten hereos or say Battlefield 1918, do I need to have bf installed, or will they run on their own?
heely
 
Posts: 5542
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:19 pm
Location: PA

Postby GrindItSon » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:14 pm

I play CS on steam, thats about it.

Add me! 0:0:80384, zbkx@hotmail.com
GrindItSon
 
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:56 pm
Location: sc

Postby terrrrrible » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:16 pm

MW2, Heroes of Newerth, TF2
terrrrrible
 
Posts: 1647
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 9:02 am
Location: CT

Postby 9999dmg » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:17 pm

To the people on here who are playing L4D2 and TF2 on PC: why the fuck aren't you playing with the B9 L4D Crew (prayin 4 u)?
User avatar
9999dmg
Cold As Ice
 
Posts: 15182
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 6:47 pm
Location: H.F.I.L.

Postby TotallyCOREguy » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:26 pm

9999dmg wrote:To the people on here who are playing L4D2 and TF2 on PC: why the fuck aren't you playing with the B9 L4D Crew (prayin 4 u)?

Steam ID: Deckardseed

I'll totally get in on this
User avatar
TotallyCOREguy
 
Posts: 4261
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:52 pm
Location: RI

Postby eight » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:29 pm

Mostly just TF2 now. Sometimes I'll play a little CS.
eight
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 4:09 pm

Postby fart » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:40 pm

played cs in top leagues for many years
now just fuck around on mw2 and HoN and trying to sell my wow account

ADD ME ON STEAM FOR SOME MW2 PREMADE PARTIES: fiend9
fart
dios de la horchata
 
Posts: 4478
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Champaign, Illinois

Postby RefuseXtoLose » Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:57 pm

FAT_JACK wrote:check out killing field in the steam store, game is good. whats your steam id?


Is this game as fucking awesome as it looks? I'm really tempted to grab it.
RefuseXtoLose
 
Posts: 4251
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 6:31 pm
Location: Denton, eh.

Postby FAT_JACK » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:29 pm

RefuseXtoLose wrote:
FAT_JACK wrote:check out killing field in the steam store, game is good. whats your steam id?


Is this game as fucking awesome as it looks? I'm really tempted to grab it.



ive been playing it non stop since i got it, shits so fun, you can level the perks through solo play or online, so many guns, custom servers that allow for 22 people vs 400 zombies at once, i got a guest pass for a few days if you wanna give it a go, send me a pm or something.
FAT_JACK
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:12 pm
Location: Baltimore

Postby HeavyThoughts » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:31 pm

brandonsux wrote:Warcraft 3:Frozen throne


This, Neverwinter Nights 2, occasionally MechWarrior 3.

I'm old.
HeavyThoughts
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:47 am
Location: Jersey

Postby Ben Nash » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:41 pm

GodAteMyMom wrote:Diablo II FTW


This ^. Until FFXIV launches, then I will probably play that assuming it's good.
User avatar
Ben Nash
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 3:39 pm
Location: MA

Postby bratgirl » Sun Jan 10, 2010 8:43 pm

Unreal tournament
bratgirl
xmarc jeezyx
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:41 am
Location: saratoga springs, ny

Postby lozo » Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:37 pm

steam id: 2foundation

i'd be down for some TF2 after work tonight.
lozo
yuengling superfan
 
Posts: 3464
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:58 pm
Location: Allentown, PA

Postby lozo » Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:38 pm

HeavyThoughts wrote:MechWarrior 3.

I'm old.


WOW, this franchise hasn't even crossed my mind in like 10 years. i used to LOVE these games. is this a new one?
lozo
yuengling superfan
 
Posts: 3464
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 8:58 pm
Location: Allentown, PA

Postby gman EB » Mon Jan 11, 2010 2:44 pm

I still rep bf1942, bf 2, bfv, and medal of honor. Hardly have time to play anymore but those are my favs.
User avatar
gman EB
 
Posts: 4342
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 5:40 pm
Location: CT

Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: antipasto, Bing [Bot], blackapache, funeralbelle, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], jaredfromsubway, jesper, JOWER 106, patrickak2, Smashedbox 20, stiga, WheresTheGabagool and 64 guests